labssoli.blogg.se

Crusader kings iii world map
Crusader kings iii world map








crusader kings iii world map

I've deletedsome of these blanked out files so that the game loads the default vanilla ones instead, but not all of them. So events and such that reference vanilla titles or regions, etc. This is because replace_path doesn't work in CK3 to overwrite vanilla files you have to do this manually instead. The numerous files in the common folder is something that was originally part of rewinged's blank map. Of these, the vast majority are individual counties, probably somewhere between 16. There are currently about 2000 baronies on the map. Thanks everyone for the encouraging words! To all the people mentioned above - Many thanks! And, of course, credit to rewinged for creating the blank map I used as a base. I made use of Elvain's excellent work here in mapping France, Bohemia, and Poland. Credit to the Diadochi Kings team for the base map.

#Crusader kings iii world map how to#

Also I haven't figured out how to edit the 3D trees so the Sahara is currently a forest. Most counties only have a single barony, and most of the character and title history isn't done yet. Note that this map is extremely unpolished. (There are some vanilla provinces though, like Schmalkalden or Coburg, that didn't really have a clear counterpart in my map so their colors went unused, so it's not a perfect comparison.)

crusader kings iii world map

The county colors you see above are taken from vanilla, with a couple exceptions (I assigned my own colors to Ireland from the beginning, and I gave a couple of HRE counties their own colors too), so you can get a fairly good idea of what areas I've added the most provinces to. I've been porting over my total-conversion map mod from CK2 to CK3, using rewinged's blank map as a starting point, and I now have enough of Western Europe done to show it off! Right now it has just Britannia + Francia + Italia + HRE (excluding Bohemia and Austria/Carantania), but I hope to have it eventually cover a similar scope to vanilla CK3.










Crusader kings iii world map